Doubts

Cluelessly wandering in the path I did not even know existed – an undirected journey which I keep believing someday will have a destination that has its own treasure.

I may be doubting the steps my feet are making right now, but I know some kind energy in this universe led me here. My heart may not be so convinced that someday I’ll look back to this and it will all make perfect sense, but I want to believe that this teaches me something that no other experience in life will do.

Efforts and exhaustion may not be worth of how much I get back, I will find reassurance and comfort in God for I know that in His name, nothing is ever forsaken.


But hey, I am just a human being. I get fed up with my emotions. My doubt weakens me, too. I can be optimistic about my future, but I also get tired of the mundane present I least wanted doing.

Leave a comment